Well, this is new

I had a midcycle ultrasound today to see how I am responding to letrozole with one functional tube. As usual, I had good looking follicles on both sides. But we want the right one to mature and bust out first. So I had my first HCG trigger shot this morning before I left the clinic. I almost escaped, but the doctor caught me in the lobby to say we should try it.

And hell, what’s another $200 on the pile, right?

According to my labs and age and the whole shebang I should be a terrible responder. But I get very good results with the letrozole. Always 1-2 large follicles with several other smaller ones that won’t mature in time. Good sized ones, and a good not too thick uterine lining. And even though we did need to induce last cycle, I still only needed 5 days of the Provera to make it happen. My actual experience is at odds with how it is all supposed to be. This is so typical for me. So typical.

Leave a Reply

